Supporters of the Waterstones Children's Laureate

The Waterstones Children's Laureate is funded by Arts Council England. 

Lead sponsors

Waterstones are the lead sponsors of the 2019-2022 award


We would also like to thank the following publishers for supporting the Children's Laureate:

Lead publisher supporter


Additional publisher supporters

Andersen Press, Barefoot Books, Bloomsbury, Bonnier, Chicken House, Child's Play, Egmont, Faber & Faber, Flying Eye Books, HarperCollins, Little Tiger Press, Macmillan, Michael O'Mara, Oxford University Press, Penguin Random House, Scholastic, Simon and Schuster, Usborne, Walker

Supported by Arts Council logo
Waterstones logo

Lead publisher supporter

The logo for Hachette Children's Group

Additional publisher supporters

Andersen Press logo
Barefoot Books
Bloomsbury logo
Bonnier Books logo
Chicken House logo
Child's Play logo
Egmont logo
Faber & Faber
Flying Eye Books logo
Harper Collins logo
Little Tiger Group logo
The logo for Macmillan Children's Books
Michael O'Mara logo
Oxford University Press logo
Penguin logo
Scholastic logo
Simon & Schuster logo
Usborne logo
Walker Books logo

Get to know the Laureate

The first-ever How To Train Your Dragon Book

How to Train Your Dragon

Author: Cressida Cowell

Hiccup Horrendous Haddock III was an incredible sword-fighter, dragon-whisperer and the greatest Viking hero who ever lived.

Read more about How to Train Your Dragon

Check out these special Laureate resources

The latest from the Children's Laureate

  • An exciting day for Y2 at @WoodchurchCofE! Not long to go until the libraries are officially opened and unveiled next week! #LifeChangingLibraries 1 day ago
  • RT @CressidaCowell: Happy Thursday! I'm reading the HttyDragon series from my writing shed which you can access FREE from my Youtube. Chapt… 1 day ago
  • RT @Booktrust: From moving bookcases to introducing a library mascot and holding themed days, there are some quick things you can do which… 2 days ago
Follow the Children's Laureate