Glass Sword

Publisher: Orion Books

Mare Barrow knows she is different. Her blood is red, but she has an ability that only someone with Silver blood should have.

Glass Sword is the sequel to Red Queen. We follow Mare as she tries to escape from the King who wants to control her and her ability. The reader sees Mare's inner struggle as she tries to understand if she is right to recruit the others with abilities similar to hers, release the prisoners of the Silver King, and unite with the Red Guard.

Victoria Aveyard has widened the world in which Mare Barrow operates beyond the Silver Court and the Red settlement of The Stilts. The characters now wage political and physical battles.

If you enjoyed The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner, then the Red Queen series will not disappoint.

More books like this

Red Queen

Author: Victoria Aveyard

Mare is snatched from her simple Red life and dragged into the luxurious world of the Silvers. Will she stay true to her Red heritage or adopt the Silver lifestyle?

Read more about Red Queen

The Hunger Games

Author: Suzanne Colins

Welcome to Panem: its Capitol repressively rules twelve satellite Districts, enslaving the populations as workers and controlling them through hunger.

Read more about The Hunger Games

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...