The Nowhere Emporium

(2 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Floris Books

Orphaned as a toddler and growing up in a children's home, Daniel is constantly picked on by Spud Harper and his gang of bullies. However, his life changes forever when he stumbles upon The Nowhere Emporium, which has mysteriously arrived in Glasgow.

Its owner and creator, Lucien Silver, quickly spots something special about Daniel. He invites him to come and work at the Emporium, which can inexplicably travel anywhere in the world and at any time. It doesn't take long for Silver to realise the true extent of Daniel's talent - and so begins an exciting adventure to save the Emporium from his lifelong arch-nemesis, Vindictus Sharpe.

A dazzling and quirky tale, full of imagination and wonder. This one is perfect for fans of JK Rowling, Philip Pullman and Neil Gaiman.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Coraline

Author: Neil Gaiman Illustrator: Dave McKean

One day Coraline unlocks a mysterious door that opens onto another world, a twisted parody of Coraline's own dimension.

Read more about Coraline

The Sleeper and the Spindle

Author: Neil Gaiman Illustrator: Chris Riddell

This magnificent book combines two well-known fairy tales and challenges everything familiar about them. A spectacular book that deserves a spot on every bookcase.

Read more about The Sleeper and the Spindle