The Nowhere Emporium

(2 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Floris Books

Review

Orphaned as a toddler and growing up in a children's home, Daniel is constantly picked on by Spud Harper and his gang of bullies. However, his life changes forever when he stumbles upon The Nowhere Emporium, which has mysteriously arrived in Glasgow.

Its owner and creator, Lucien Silver, quickly spots something special about Daniel. He invites him to come and work at the Emporium, which can inexplicably travel anywhere in the world and at any time. It doesn't take long for Silver to realise the true extent of Daniel's talent - and so begins an exciting adventure to save the Emporium from his lifelong arch-nemesis, Vindictus Sharpe.

A dazzling and quirky tale, full of imagination and wonder. This one is perfect for fans of JK Rowling, Philip Pullman and Neil Gaiman.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Northern Lights

Author: Philip Pullman

This extraordinary fantasy is the first book in Philip Pullman's multi-award-winning His Dark Materials trilogy

Read more about Northern Lights

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Author: J K Rowling

After the misery of life with his ghastly aunt and uncle, Harry Potter is delighted to have the chance to embark on an exciting new life at the Hogwart's School of Wizardry and Witchcraft.

Read more about Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone