Ruby Redfort: Pick Your Poison

(2 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: HarperCollins Children’s Books

Ruby is an American 13-year-old code-cracking genius, who lives in Twinford with her socialite parents who have no idea that their daughter secretly works for Spectrum, a spy agency. In yet another sinister plot involving the familiar Ruby Redfort villains Babyface Marshall, Lorelei Von Leyden and Count von Viscount, Ruby unravels a mystery based on taste - specifically, a series of Snow White-inspired poisonings, which are very nasty indeed.

The penultimate instalment of this phenomenally popular series sees our codebreaking, wisecracking and, this time, kung-fu fighting heroine on form in a clever, funny book that moves the overall story one more step towards the big conclusion. It’s better to read these books in order, but if starting here, the “What I know” and “What I don’t know” feature at the end of every book will be a great help in helping young readers understand where they are in the plot. This one ends on a huge cliffhanger, ready for the sixth and last in the series, Blink and You Die.

More books like this

Ruby Redfort: Blink and You Die

Author: Lauren Child

Ace undercover agent and code-cracker Ruby Redfort returns for her final adventure. Agent Bradley Baker is dead and a traitor is also suspected amongst the Spectrum agents. 

Read more about Ruby Redfort: Blink and You Die

Ruby Redfort: Look Into My Eyes

Author: Lauren Child

Blessed with an extraordinary talent for spotting things which others seldom notice, 13-year-old Ruby lands an undercover job as a code-breaker for secret-spy organisation, Spectrum.

Read more about Ruby Redfort: Look Into My Eyes

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...