Ruby Redfort: Blink and You Die

(2 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Book 6

Publisher: Harper Collins

Ace undercover agent and code-cracker Ruby Redfort returns for her final adventure. Agent Bradley Baker is dead. The bad guys are familiar but worryingly even psychopathic Count von Leyden seems scared. A traitor is also suspected amongst the Spectrum agents. 

And now there's a cloven apple, concealing a scrap of paper bearing two tiny, terrifying letters. Surely Bradley Baker's death couldn't have been 'arranged' by Spectrum chief, LB? Facing moles, madmen and mushrooms, alongside deeply personal moral dilemmas Ruby deftly uncovers an old story of lies and treachery. 

Ruby goes out with style in this trademark Redfort mix of spy thriller (think secret underwater bunkers and masters of disguise) and an elegant and fiendishly complex plot. Ruby's laid back and witty intelligence, her deliciously unworried parents, and eccentric household will be much missed.

More books like this

Ruby Redfort: Feel the Fear

Author: Lauren Child

The fourth in the Ruby Redfort series is just as full of high jinks as the rest, and has a welcome focus on Ruby’s physical adventuring as well as her intelligence. As ever, the end pages feature additional puzzle/activity content.

Read more about Ruby Redfort: Feel the Fear

Ruby Redfort: Look Into My Eyes

Author: Lauren Child

Blessed with an extraordinary talent for spotting things which others seldom notice, 13-year-old Ruby lands an undercover job as a code-breaker for secret-spy organisation, Spectrum.

Read more about Ruby Redfort: Look Into My Eyes

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...