Ruby Redfort: Look Into My Eyes

(23 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books

Ruby Redfort is no ordinary 13 year-old school girl. Blessed with an extraordinary talent for spotting things which others seldom notice, she lands an undercover job as a code-breaker for secret-spy organisation, Spectrum.

When both the Redforts’ furniture and their housekeeper go missing, mysterious 'butler' Hitch appears at their doorstep to offer his services. His arrival marks the beginning of a code-cracking quest in which Ruby attempts to thwart the plans of the evil ‘Fools Gold Gang’ to steal a priceless historic artefact.

The first of Lauren Child’s new mystery novels for older readers, Look into My Eyes surprises and delights as it takes us on an exhilarating adventure, bringing together witty humour, dastardly villains and a fabulous new teenage heroine.

More books like this

Ruby Redfort: Catch Your Death

Author: Lauren Child

The third in the Ruby Redfort series, Catch Your Death is another great instalment of the popular crime mystery series which, as with all the books, features extra code and science-related content at the end.

Read more about Ruby Redfort: Catch Your Death

Ruby Redfort: Feel the Fear

Author: Lauren Child

The fourth in the Ruby Redfort series is just as full of high jinks as the rest, and has a welcome focus on Ruby’s physical adventuring as well as her intelligence. As ever, the end pages feature additional puzzle/activity content.

Read more about Ruby Redfort: Feel the Fear

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...