Young Sherlock Holmes: Death Cloud

(23 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books

Review

14-year-old Sherlock is at boarding school, and like most of his fellow pupils, is looking forward to returning home for the summer holidays. He is dismayed then to find out that instead of going back to his parents in London he will have to stay with his strange uncle and aunt in their huge house in Hampshire.

However, it isn't long before the discovery of two dead bodies covered in pustules, and a new friendship with local boy Matty Arnatt lead Sherlock on a dangerous adventure that put his skills of observation and deduction to the test.

This action-packed story is sure to appeal to fans of Sherlock, Doctor Who and other historical adventures.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Mortlock

Author: Jon Mayhew

Orphaned twins Josie and Alfie, separated as babies, rediscover each other and set out on a quest for the truth of their past in this Victorian horror story.

Read more about Mortlock

TimeRiders

Author: Alex Scarrow

Maddy should have died in a plane crash. Liam should have died at sea when the Titanic sank. Sal should have died in a tragic fire. But a mysterious man whisked them away to safety.

Read more about TimeRiders