Vegetables of India

Publisher: Tara Publishing

Review

Many youngsters will instantly recognise the vibrant photographs of carrots and beans in this sturdy, small format board book but how many could also identify snakegourds or banana flowers?

For the first time, over twenty of the most commonly consumed vegetables in India have been presented in a colourful and appealing book for babies and toddlers.

Ideal for use in multicultural environments and to encourage youngsters to be curious about different cultures.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

199 Things that Go

Author: Jessica Greenwell Illustrator: Gabriele Antonini

Usborne have put together a very comprehensive list of things that go, from the everyday to the not-so-common. A lovely way to teach children about various modes of transport from the road to outer space.

Read more about 199 Things that Go

Charlie and Lola: Things

Author: Lauren Child

Follow Lola as she discovers a variety of fascinating things in this charming board book for fans of Charlie and Lola.

Read more about Charlie and Lola: Things