There’s a Snake in my School!

(1 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: HarperCollins

Review

It's bring-your-pet-to-school-day and Miranda has brought her pet python, Penelope, who is brilliant fun and entertains the children by turning herself into a climbing frame, a fireman's pole and the numbers one to nine.

But Miss Bloat, the nasty head teacher, doesn't like Penelope or any of the other animals one bit, so she stuffs them into the lost property cupboard. All except for Penelope, who she puts into her office bin. But then Miss Bloat disappears, mysteriously…

Riotous and brilliant, this school story has just enough yuckiness to appeal to little ones, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Revolting Rhymes

Author: Roald Dahl Illustrator: Quentin Blake

This is an hilarious collection of some well-loved fairy tales, cleverly reinvented by Roald Dahl.

Read more about Revolting Rhymes

The Slightly Annoying Elephant

Author: David Walliams Illustrator: Tony Ross

When a ginormous blue elephant arrives on Sam's doorstep and announces he's come to stay, Sam is very surprised

Read more about The Slightly Annoying Elephant