Stealing Snow

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Review

When Snow first kisses Bale inside the high security mental hospital they both live in, something terrible happens. Now kept away from the one friend she had, her mind has nothing to distract her from the fact she shouldn’t even be there, let alone the strange dreams that haunt her. When a mysterious boy offers her a way out Snow jumps at the chance, not realising ‘out’ means into another world completely – one a prophecy claims she will either save or destroy.

Stealing Snow is a grown-up fairy-tale. It is filled with witches, thieves, magic and beauty, all swirling around the frozen world of Algid. Snow is an anti-heroine, only concerned with her own goals and determined not to be dragged into a fight she cannot win.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Three Dark Crowns

Author: Kendare Blake

Three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and possessor of a coveted magic - and when they are 16, they must battle to the death to become Queen of the island. This story is feminist, fierce and unforgettable - perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

Read more about Three Dark Crowns

Cuckoo Song

Author: Frances Hardinge

This dark fairy-story from critically acclaimed author Frances Hardinge puts a richly imaginative spin on the old tales of changelings. Sensitive readers beware: there are some genuinely chilling and disturbing scenes here.

Read more about Cuckoo Song