Six of Crows

Publisher: Indigo

Review

Set in the Grisha universe that Leigh Bardugo first introduced readers to in her bestselling Grisha trilogy, Six of Crows is a new epic fantasy that will both delight her old fans and thrill new ones. Set in Ketterdam, a bustling hub of international trade, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can't pull it off alone, and he brings together a crew of dangerous outcasts to help him.

Part original fantasy, part adrenaline fuelled heist, and with just enough romance to keep things interesting, Six of Crows is impossible to put down. Bardugo is a master at an ensemble cast, and it is a joy to see her wonderfully crafted characters come to life and how they all work together. Each one has their own interesting backstory and complex relationships with one another. The fantastic plot is fast moving and full of twists and turns, but it is the fate of the characters that really draws the reader in. Bardugo has an incredible imagination and Six of Crows showcases her writing at its very best. 

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Three Dark Crowns

Author: Kendare Blake

Three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and possessor of a coveted magic - and when they are 16, they must battle to the death to become Queen of the island. This story is feminist, fierce and unforgettable - perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

Read more about Three Dark Crowns

Crow Moon

Author: Anna McKerrow

Crow Moon is an utterly unique take on witches, dystopia, and the environment.

Read more about Crow Moon