Perijee and Me

Publisher: Faber

When 11-year-old Caitlin discovers a shrimp-like alien creature on the shores of her island home, she takes responsibility for teaching it about the world. Caitlin becomes increasingly close to her alien friend, treating him like a brother. There's only one problem - Perijee won't stop growing.

Perijee and Me is a heartfelt and wonderful adventure about friends, family, and loyalty. Many children will relate to the main character, Caitlin. She has difficulties with her friends and family, and struggles with dyslexia.

The interactions between Perijee and Caitlin are laugh-out-loud funny and incredibly heart-warming. Filled with wonder, joy, and adventure, Perijee and Me is middle-grade fiction at its best.

Ross Montgomery is a rising star in the children's book world, and Perijee and Me is the best of his books so far. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Studio Ghibli films.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

James and the Giant Peach

Author: Roald Dahl Illustrator: Quentin Blake

Through a series of peculiar and magical happenings, James finds himself on an adventure inside a giant peach with a bunch of friendly giant insects for travelling companions.

Read more about James and the Giant Peach

Alex, the Dog and the Unopenable Door

Author: Ross Montgomery

This lively debut novel features a host of eccentric but immensely likable characters.

Read more about Alex, the Dog and the Unopenable Door