Agent Moose

Publisher: Scholastic

Special Agent Moose (‘Anonymoose’) is probably the best (worst) secret agent out there. He’s an excellent master of disguise with a fondness for chocolate milk - shaken, not stirred, like all good spies - but he can sometimes find himself in sticky situations. Together with his wiser (more sensible) sidekick Owlfred, Agent Moose is on the case to find a missing witness. Woodland HQ has reported that a turtle has disappeared after another agent, Camo the Chameleon, solved his 100th case.

But all is not quite what it seems at the South Shore and the celebrated Agent Camo is acting rather shady… Whilst Camo holds a big party to celebrate his recent achievements, Agent Moose and Owlfred are on the hunt for clues. Can they find the missing turtle in time and can Agent Moose redeem himself after his last case went so badly wrong?

With a few missteps and hilarious disguises galore, the duo interview a cast of animal residents to solve the mystery. This brilliantly funny and accessible graphic novel stars quirky, likable characters and has just the right amount of witty spy humour to entertain and engage young readers.

More books like this

Agents of S.U.I.T. an InvestiGators adventure

Author: John Patrick Green Illustrator: John Patrick Green with Christopher Hastings and Pat Lewis

Can Cilantro the chameleon discover who’s making the crop circles – aliens or something closer to home? A brilliantly funny graphic novel for fans of Dog Man and InvestiGators.

Read more about Agents of S.U.I.T. an InvestiGators adventure

Good Dog, Bad Dog: Double Identity

Author: Dave Shelton

Kirk Bergman and Duncan McBoo are back: the dog detectives are on a cinematic case that gets them caught up in the movie business. The Phoenix continues to showcase the best in contemporary comics.

Read more about Good Dog, Bad Dog: Double Identity

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...