Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Publisher: HarperCollins

Review

Willow is the youngest in a family of powerful witches, and they’ve always looked down on her slightly mundane magical speciality: the ability to find lost things. She’s even been nicknamed "Fetch" by her sisters. But now last Tuesday has gone missing: nobody can remember anything that happened that day, and the ripple effect of this is spreading far and wide across the land of Starfell.

As the only one with any chance of finding the missing day, suddenly finding lost things doesn’t feel so inconsequential anymore. Especially when the world might be at stake. But before she can bring Tuesday back, there’s a mountain of questions to answer – who took it? Why? And what exactly happened on Tuesday?

Willow sets off on a magical quest to find the answers she needs. From broomstick flying to tea with a dragon, it’s an adventure she’ll never forget, revealing the chequered history of Starfell and uncovering some family secrets along the way.

Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell, Starfell is a fun adventure led by a brave heroine, with themes of friendship, family, and being different.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

The Wizards of Once

Author: Cressida Cowell

Wish is a girl from a warrior tribe and Xar is a boy from a wizard tribe, living in a world loosely based on Ancient Britain at the beginning of the Iron Age, but where magic is real. A fabulously imaginative, funny and unpredictable adventure. 

Read more about The Wizards of Once

Veronica Twitch the Fabulous Witch: in Double-Bubble Girl-Band Trouble!

Author: Erica-Jane Waters

A light-hearted adventure for newly independent and middle grade readers, packed with spells, magical gadgetry and witch-related witticisms.

Read more about Veronica Twitch the Fabulous Witch: in Double-Bubble Girl-Band Trouble!