Spynosaur vs Goldenclaw

Publisher: Stripes

Review

Having despatched every supervillain on the planet, Spynosaur (mind of a spy, body of a dinosaur) is bored and rapidly losing his lust for catching criminals. Even the slightly evil Goldentoe is only going through the motions and Spynosaur's daughter is seriously worried about her dad's mental health.

When a plan to reignite Spynosaur's passion goes awry, a monstrous new mega-thug is unleashed in the world and only one superhero has any chance of defeating him.

Second in a sci-fi action series characterised by anarchic humour, occasional black-and-white illustrations and short comic strips. With ridiculous plots and non-stop thrills and spills, the series will appeal to fans of Minions and Monsters Inc.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

The Extincts

Author: Veronica Cossanteli

George loves helping out at Wormestall Farm, a secret sanctuary for exinct and mythical beasts, where unlikely things are always happening.

Read more about The Extincts

Freaky & Fearless: How to Tell a Tall Tale

Author: Robin Etherington Illustrator: Jan Bielecki

When a shadowy monster kidnaps Simon's little sister, Rosie, it seems as if the comic book world is starting to leak into the real world. An illustrated, monster-hunting adventure story for lovers of comic books and gruesome humour.

Read more about Freaky & Fearless: How to Tell a Tall Tale