See You in the Cosmos

(1 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Puffin

Review

Alex is off to SHARF. That's the 'Southwest High-Altitude Rocket Festival' in New Mexico. He's built his own rocket and he's going to launch it into space with a golden iPod full of Earth sounds for other life forms to listen to.

Full of curiosity about life, the universe, and everything, 11 year-old Alex sets off with just his trusty sidekick (a dog called Carl Sagan), his rocket and camping gear. But when his road trip takes some unplanned turns, his understanding of the world is challenged. What - or who - will he find in his search for the truth?

Told through the recordings Alex makes on his iPod, readers get direct access to his fears, his passions and all his big questions. With themes of friendship and family, this is a highly engaging and heartwarming story - a true journey of discovery, with some great twists and turns along the way.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

Author: Christopher Edge

A son of two scientists, it's only natural that Albie uses quantum theory when his mum dies, to find a parallel universe where she's still alive. Considering the topics covered, it's a light read that even reluctant readers might be tempted to try.

Read more about The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

Beetle Boy

Author: MG Leonard

When Darkus' father mysteriously disappears from London’s Natural History Museum, Darkus has to move in with his rather odd Uncle Max AND change schools. A wonderfully funny and engaging book, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Read more about Beetle Boy