Red Queen

(3 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Orion

Mare has grown up in The Sticks. As a Red, she has seen and envied the luxury that the Silvers enjoy. She never expected to experience the luxury for herself, or thought for a moment that she possessed any of the skills that Silvers wielded.

When her powers are accidentally revealed to her and to a group of powerful Silvers, her life changes forever. The Silvers need to protect their position of power and Mare is forced to become Lady Titanos with her Red heritage hidden.

When Mare sees at first hand the difference between the lives of the Reds and the Silvers, she agrees to support The Red Guard - whose aim is to restore the balance of power between the Silvers and the Reds. Mare has no idea that she is being used by the Queen in her bid to change the course of Silver history.

Readers who enjoyed The Hunger Games and Divergent trilogies will be fans of Red Queen.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Noughts and Crosses

Author: Malorie Blackman

Callum is a Nought but his best friend Sephy is a Cross - the daughter of one of the most influential politicians in the country.

Read more about Noughts and Crosses

The Hunger Games

Author: Suzanne Colins

Welcome to Panem: its Capitol repressively rules twelve satellite Districts, enslaving the populations as workers and controlling them through hunger.

Read more about The Hunger Games