Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue

Publisher: Oxford

Kitty’s mum is a superhero with cat powers, and Kitty wants to be just like her, but she’s afraid of the idea of going out at night on her own. Mum reminds her that she’s still very young, and when she gets older, she can be whoever and whatever she wants.

One night after mum has left in her natty, catty superhero costume, a very polite black and white cat climbs through the window and says he needs mum’s help: there’s a strange howling coming from the clock tower. Scrunching up her courage, Kitty puts on some cat ears and a black cape and follows the cat out into the town. Can Kitty be as brave as her mum believes she is and rescue whoever is trapped up high in the tower?

The first in a lovely new series for fans of Isadora Moon, Kitty is a relatable little girl whose night-time adventures feature a cast of lovely cat characters – adventurous Figaro, sophisticated Katsumi and curious Pixie. A gentle theme of friendship, bravery and being yourself also runs throughout. 

More books like this

The Switching Hour

Author: Damaris Young

Courage, determination and friendship abound in this spine-tingling fantasy adventure. A gripping read, which will prompt readers to securely lock their doors and windows at night.

Read more about The Switching Hour

Raised by Wolves

Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Orphan Bryn has grown up among Callum's werewolf pack. Discovering a caged Were revives terrible memories for her and begins a thrilling and potentially deadly chain of events...

Read more about Raised by Wolves

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...