Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue

Publisher: Oxford

Kitty’s mum is a superhero with cat powers, and Kitty wants to be just like her, but she’s afraid of the idea of going out at night on her own. Mum reminds her that she’s still very young, and when she gets older, she can be whoever and whatever she wants.

One night after mum has left in her natty, catty superhero costume, a very polite black and white cat climbs through the window and says he needs mum’s help: there’s a strange howling coming from the clock tower. Scrunching up her courage, Kitty puts on some cat ears and a black cape and follows the cat out into the town. Can Kitty be as brave as her mum believes she is and rescue whoever is trapped up high in the tower?

The first in a lovely new series for fans of Isadora Moon, Kitty is a relatable little girl whose night-time adventures feature a cast of lovely cat characters – adventurous Figaro, sophisticated Katsumi and curious Pixie. A gentle theme of friendship, bravery and being yourself also runs throughout. 

More books like this

Raised by Wolves

Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Orphan Bryn has grown up among Callum's werewolf pack. Discovering a caged Were revives terrible memories for her and begins a thrilling and potentially deadly chain of events...

Read more about Raised by Wolves

Mr Tiger, Betsy and the Golden Seahorse

Author: Sally Gardner Illustrator: Nick Maland

This magical underwater adventure is the third in the Mr Tiger and Betsy series, but can easily be read on its own. Filled with stunning illustrations and printed using the dyslexie font, this romping quest is fun and accessible for children turning to books for a fantastical escape.

Read more about Mr Tiger, Betsy and the Golden Seahorse

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...