Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue

Publisher: Oxford

Kitty’s mum is a superhero with cat powers, and Kitty wants to be just like her, but she’s afraid of the idea of going out at night on her own. Mum reminds her that she’s still very young, and when she gets older, she can be whoever and whatever she wants.

One night after mum has left in her natty, catty superhero costume, a very polite black and white cat climbs through the window and says he needs mum’s help: there’s a strange howling coming from the clock tower. Scrunching up her courage, Kitty puts on some cat ears and a black cape and follows the cat out into the town. Can Kitty be as brave as her mum believes she is and rescue whoever is trapped up high in the tower?

The first in a lovely new series for fans of Isadora Moon, Kitty is a relatable little girl whose night-time adventures feature a cast of lovely cat characters – adventurous Figaro, sophisticated Katsumi and curious Pixie. A gentle theme of friendship, bravery and being yourself also runs throughout. 

More books like this

Shiny Pippin and the Broken Forest

Author: Harry Heape Illustrator: Rebecca Bagley

When Pippin discovers she possesses magical powers, she uses her newfound skills to investigate the mysterious water shortage in Funsprings. This hilarious fantasy adventure will have readers rolling around with laughter.

Read more about Shiny Pippin and the Broken Forest

Mighty Min

Author: Melissa Castrillón

Min is a tiny girl who lives in a miniature house at the bottom of the garden with her four small-but-mighty aunts. This delightful tale of kindness, courage and ingenuity is accompanied by exquisite pencil drawings in warm, gentle colours. 

Read more about Mighty Min

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...