Jack and the Geniuses: At the Bottom of the World

Publisher: Amulet

Jack, Ava and Matt are foster siblings. Ava and Matt are geniuses, building robots and knowing the answer to practically everything. And Jack? Well, he's just Jack.

By chance, the trio find themselves living next to one of the world's most eminent scientists, Dr Hank Witherspoon. Ava and Matt end up with the job of their dreams, whereas Jack is stuck running errands. The three soon accompany Hank to Antarctica for a prestigious science award. But when a scientist goes missing, only Jack seems concerned…

Bill Nye the Science Guy is a household name in America, best known for his educational TV show for kids. With Nye, you get real-world science and facts explained in an entertaining and captivating way. But, joyfully, this knowledge is seamlessly woven into a fast-paced story. You'll be learning loads without even realising it. It's the perfect blend of mystery, science and memorable characters.

More books like this

Beetle Boy

Author: MG Leonard

When Darkus' father mysteriously disappears from London’s Natural History Museum, Darkus has to move in with his rather odd Uncle Max AND change schools. A wonderfully funny and engaging book, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Read more about Beetle Boy

Fuzzy Mud

Author: Louis Sachar

Marshall and Tamaya take a short cut home from school one day to avoid the school bully – through the forbidden, completely out-of-bounds woods. This is a fast-paced and exciting story of bravery, friendships, and science gone wacky.

Read more about Fuzzy Mud

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...