(1 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Part three of the Wind on Fire trilogy

Publisher: Farshore

Firesong is the third volume in Nicholson's epic Wind on Fire trilogy: The Manth people have escaped from the Mastery and must confront many dangers before finally reaching their homeland.

Bowman and Kestrel face an awesome responsibility for the future of their people: they must unravel the mysteries of the Singer people and prepare to face their worst fears.

William Nicholson has a real gift for characterisation and storytelling, but his imaginative and gripping fantasy also tackles serious issues concerning the misuse of power and the consequences of greed and cruelty.

More books like this

Slaves of the Mastery

Author: William Nicholson

This is the second part of a trilogy, bringing together the Manth people, who were first introduced in The Wind Singer, with two other societies. 

Read more about Slaves of the Mastery

The Wind Singer

Author: William Nicholson

This is a stunningly original fantasy, set in the mythical city of Aramanth, where every hosehold is judged solely on its members' ability to perform in examinations.

Read more about The Wind Singer

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...