Catwad: It's Me

(1 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Scholastic

Catwad, a grumpy blue cat, is best friends with Blurmp, a relentlessly happy and pretty stupid orange cat. In the fine tradition of cat cartoons like Garfield and Grumpy Cat, Catwad and Blurmp navigate the nitty gritty of life at the chalk face of being: ordering pizza, brushing your teeth, truth or dare, making lemonade and the crushing inevitability of rainbows.

Rather than one whole comic book-length story, Catwad: It’s Me comprises many short comic strips, some just one page long and others that stretch for a number of pages, meaning you can open it pretty much anywhere and dive straight in – ideal for those looking for a quick read and for kids with short attention spans. The silly humour is perfect for fans of Spongebob Squarepants or those who love the surreal and hilarious, and the minimalist style means there aren’t any complicated backdrops or visual puns to decode. A really fun comic, very accessible and easy to read.

More books like this

Daydreams and Jellybeans

Author: Alex Wharton Illustrator: Katy Riddell

This accessible collection of poems is fun and thoughtful and an ideal resource for teachers. The focus here is on poems that sound great read aloud, so be sure to sing them, chant them and enjoy the way they sound.

Read more about Daydreams and Jellybeans

Pony on the Twelfth Floor

Author: Polly Faber Illustrator: Sarah Jennings

This hilarious and heart-warming chapter book combines an entertaining plot and a diverse range of characters with delightfully funny black-and-white illustrations. The cheeky antics of the mischievous pony are great fun.

Read more about Pony on the Twelfth Floor

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...