Caramel Hearts

(1 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Alma Books

Life is complicated for 14-year-old Liv Bloom. Her father walked out when she was young, her mum is in a recovery centre for alcoholics, and her older sister is struggling to take care of the family. 

One day, Liv discovers a book of recipes written in her mother's handwriting, and this sets her off on a journey towards self-discovery and reconciliation - all structured around some real cake recipes.

A beautifully told story about what it takes to get through hard times, and the power of family, friendship and baking. Recommended for fans of Sarah Crossan, Eve Ainsworth, and Jandy Nelson.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

One

Author: Sarah Crossan

This is a book that goes straight into your heart and once it is there, won't leave. One is a brilliant, beautiful, and heart-wrenching novel that is not to be missed.

Read more about One

I'll Give You the Sun

Author: Jandy Nelson

I'll Give You the Sun is a beautiful book about family, about choices, about art, and about growing up.

Read more about I'll Give You the Sun