Butterfly Summer

(56 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Usborne Publishing

Review

When Becky moves to the sleepy village of Oakbridge with her Mum, she can’t imagine how she will fill the long empty days of the summer holidays which lie before her. Then Becky discovers the beautiful Butterfly Garden, a tranquil nature-filled haven and befriends a girl called Rosa May who seems to virtually live there.

Rosa May’s friendship becomes increasingly important to Becky after she discovers an old photo of her mum cradling a baby she doesn’t recognise. Despite Rosa May’s unpredictable temper she offers Becky a release from her lonely home life, which seems increasingly shrouded in secrecy. However, soon Becky begins to question who Rosa May really is…

This gentle but gripping book is a tale of friendship and the paranormal and is perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Karen McCombie.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

A Year Without Autumn

Author: Liz Kessler

Kessler combines a chatty tween novel with a serious dose of 'what if' in which a disused lift transports Jenni between the present and future years.

Read more about A Year Without Autumn