A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

(9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Electric Monkey

Five years ago, Andie Bell, a girl in Pippa’s village, was murdered by her boyfriend Sal Singh, but the body was never found. Pippa suspects it wasn’t an open and shut case, and chooses to make a study of it for her final year project at school.

With the help of Sal’s younger brother Ravi, Pippa is determined to find out what really happened that night. Neither of them thinks Sal was the murderer, but by trying to prove it, Pippa puts herself, her friends and her family in real danger. Someone in the village doesn’t like her delving into the past, and the murder was a little too close to home.

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder is an exciting read, filled with enough twists, turns and red herrings to keep the reader on the edge of their seat right up to the finish line. Cleverly plotted, it’s filled with interesting, diverse characters, incredible tension, developing romance and a good smattering of humour. Will appeal to readers who enjoyed Alex Wheatle’s Crongton Knights, Patrice Lawrence’s Orangeboy and Muhammad Khan’s I am Thunder.

More books like this

Orangeboy

Author: Patrice Lawrence

A boy that no one notices becomes a target on the run, when a tragic event prompts him to mix with a world of street gangs and drug dealers. This pacey crime thriller feels unique, realistic and truthful.

Read more about Orangeboy

Crongton Knights

Author: Alex Wheatle

McKay's life on the South Crongton Estate is rough. His Mum has died, his Dad works all hours of the day to keep away the Bailiffs, and his brother is always out looking for trouble.

Read more about Crongton Knights

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...