Blue Peter Book Awards 2019

Since 2000, the enormously popular and influential Blue Peter Book Awards have been recognising and celebrating the best authors, the most creative illustrators and the greatest reads for children.

The Blue Peter Book Awards 2019 celebrates children's books published in the last year in two categories: the Best Story and the Best Book with Facts. Previous Blue Peter Book Award winners include Cressida Cowell, Michael Morpurgo, Katherine Rundell, Oliver Jeffers and Liz Pichon. 

Publisher submissions

We are now accepting submissions for the Blue Peter Book Awards 2019!

Click here to submit your entries online

For further details on submission guidelines and the full terms and conditions, see below or email

Submission guidelines (PDF)

Terms and conditions (PDF)

Deadline for entries is Friday 6 July, 5pm BST.

More about the Blue Peter Book Awards

Past winners


Find out about the winners, shortlisted books and judges from previous Blue Peter Book Awards.

Latest updates


  • PUBLISHERS! Don't forget to submit your best books for the brilliant Blue Peter Book Awards. All the info you need… 6 hours ago
  • 📢 Calling all publishers! Submissions for the Blue Peter Book Awards 2019 are now OPEN, so it's time to put your be… 5 days ago
Follow @BookTrust