Witch Switch

Book 2 in the Witch Wars series

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Tiga Whicabim is settling in to the witchy, glitzy world of Ritzy City. Peggy is Top Witch, and Tiga is enjoying life at the Brews' house with Fluffanora. But when Fran the Fabulous Fairy finds Peggy has gone - leaving behind only a note to say she is 'AWAY WITH THE FAIRIES' and has left the evil Felicity Bat in charge - the girls realise something is very wrong. And then witches all across town start to disappear.

Tiga and Fluffanora set out to investigate - and discover an old, unsolved Sinkville mystery that might just be the key to it all.

The second book in the wonderfully wacky and fabulously fun Witch Wars series does not disappoint. Witch Switch has more of a mystery element to it than Witch Wars, and it is a joy being back in Ritzy City.

As in Witch Wars, Lauren Ellen Anderson's illustrations are perfect for the story, and the outfits and adventures are as fabulous as ever. A wonderful second book that will leave the reader excited for the next book in the addictive series. Recommended for fans of The Worst Witch, Which Witch, and of course, Witch Wars.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Which Witch?

Author: Eva Ibbotson

Arriman the Awful (Wizard of the North) needs a wife, so he organises a spell-casting competition to find 'Miss Witch of Todcaster' to be his bride.

Read more about Which Witch?

The Worst Witch

Author: Jill Murphy

Long before Harry Potter first went to Hogwarts, trainee witch Mildred Hubble embarked on life at Miss Cackle's Academy for Witches...

Read more about The Worst Witch