Publisher: Andersen Press


Following on from the success of Losing It, Keith Gray has edited a new collection of eight short stories for young people exploring the complex question of what happens when we die.

An impressive line-up of authors, including Julie Bertagna, Jonathan Stroud, Frank Cottrell Boyce, Malorie Blackman and Philip Ardagh, as well as Gray himself, offer a variety of interesting responses to this universal question. Touching on everything from what the afterlife might be like, whether there are really ghosts, and how we deal with bereavement and grief, these stories are often moving, sometimes darkly funny, sometimes shocking, but always profoundly thought-provoking.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Losing It

Author: Various Editor: Keith Gray

This is a collection of eight short stories about growing-up, virginity and sex for teenagers.

Read more about Losing It

Here I Stand

Author: Various Illustrator: Chris Riddell

These short stories by writers such as Sita Brahmachari, Matt Haig and Frances Harding, with illustration by Chris Riddell, put current and continuing political situations in context for young people. Not an easy read, but a necessary one.

Read more about Here I Stand