The Series of Unfortunate Events: The End

(1 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Farshore

You'll not enjoy this final instalment of the Baudelaire's story; like peeling an onion, the distressing layers keep coming. You'll expect Violet, Klaus and Sunny to be in desperate straights and for further unfortunate events to await them (they're now on a desert island ruled by a despot). And yet, there's a whisker of hope in the form of a baby, Count Olaf's demise and escape.

Snicket revels again in his authorial power over these deliciously unfortunate children, flourishing his trademark self-aware narrative twists and verbal dexterity. This book marks the end of a series which has given many readers the satisfaction of being part of a continuously unrolling story. As ever, Snicket keeps you guessing to the last!

More books like this

The Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning

Author: Lemony Snicket Illustrator: Brett Helquist

The Bad Beginning is the first of 13 volumes in the appropriately named collection, A Series of Unfortunate Events.

Read more about The Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning

Constable & Toop

Author: Gareth P Jones

A Victorian funeral parlour is the setting for this exciting mystery that blends comedy with the dark, spooky and supernatural.

Read more about Constable & Toop

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...