The Milly-Molly-Mandy Storybook

(6 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Macmillan

Milly-Molly-Mandy lives with her mother, father, uncle, aunt, grandmother and grandfather in a 'nice white cottage with a thatched roof'. In each of these twenty-one stories, she sets off on an adventure, sometimes with the help of 'little-friend-Susan' or neighbour Billy Blunt.

First published in 1925, Milly-Molly-Mandy's stories now have a nostalgic charm that will appeal to parents and grandparents who will remember them from their own childhood. However, these gentle stories of activities such as giving a party or setting out on a picnic, told in simple and direct language, still offer much to attract today's young readers.

More books like this

Horrid Henry

Author: Francesca Simon Illustrator: Tony Ross

Stories about naughty characters have been told for centuries, and Horrid Henry is a modern-day rogue in the tradition of Dennis the Menace and Just William.

Read more about Horrid Henry

Quick, Let’s Get Out of Here

Author: Michael Rosen Illustrator: Quentin Blake

Two former Children’s Laureates join forces for this brilliantly entertaining poetry collection for children

Read more about Quick, Let’s Get Out of Here

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...