Meet Sam Wu, the bravest scaredy-cat in the world

Published on: 21 February 2018 Author: Catriona Wightman

We've all felt a little nervous at times, so we're very excited about our brand new fictional hero Sam Wu - the bravest scaredy-cat in the world.

Sam Wu cover

Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of Ghosts is the brilliant new book from Katie and Kevin Tsang (you might also know Katie as Katherine Webber!)

It tells the story of Sam, who is determined to show that he is not as nervous as he might appear - and when a trip to the Space Museum goes wrong, he has a chance to prove that he's really a fearless space adventurer.

Gulp.

The hilarious book, which is perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Barry Loser, also features great drawings by Nathan Reed - and we've got a sneak peek at some of them to introduce you to Sam and his pals!

Just take a look through our gallery below to have a look...

See inside Katie and Kevin Tsang's hilarious Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

Play
An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!
An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!
An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!
An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!
An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!
An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!
An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!
An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

Image 1 of 7

An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

Image 2 of 7

An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

Image 3 of 7

An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

Image 4 of 7

An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

Image 5 of 7

An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

Image 6 of 7

An illustration from Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

Image 7 of 7

You might also like

New books we love

Our favourite reads of the month

We review lots of new books every month, and here's where you can find the ones we liked best of all.

What to Read After

... Diary of a Wimpy Kid

A fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and looking for more brilliant books that you (or your family) will love just as much? Check out our What to Read After blog for great recommendations.

Competitions

Win great prizes

Cross your fingers and try your luck in our competitions, giving you the chance to win book bundles and other brilliant prizes.