The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

(1 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Orion Children's

Review

Claudia Tapper is setting down the history of the all-out war that she entered into against her twin brother Reese. She's documenting the course of events that took place in order to prove that she really was justified in her revenge…which lead to more revenge. Backed up with supporting evidence from friends and parents courtesy of their screen shot messages on ClickChat or texts, Claudia feels certain that when Reese reads her book he'll see who is at fault. But as they can't even agree on what the initiating attack was, it seems that sibling feuds are as confusing as they are brutal!

This fun illustrated report style will appeal to fans of Dork Diaries and Wimpy Kids but the humour and references are up-to-the-minute current. Tapping into the Minecraft phenomenon Claudia knows that even though their battles broke out at home that when the war gets serious she has to take it to a virtual level. Speaking directly to his audience Rodkey is sure to have pre-teens in stitches with this one-sided account of these twins in a twist. Smart, funny and relevant.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

The Terrible Two

Author: Mac Barnett and Jory John Illustrator: Kevin Cornell

Mac Barnett has written some outstanding picture books and by teaming up author Jory John they had produced what must be an early contender for the funniest middle grade novel of the year.

Read more about The Terrible Two

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

Author: Stephan Pastis

Meet Timmy Failure - a terminally over-confident middle school pupil attempting to make millions by solving local mysteries, such as who ate his classmates’ unattended Halloween candy.

Read more about Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made