The Four Seasons of Lucy McKenzie

Publisher: Allen and Unwin

Lucy McKenzie isn't happy. Her older sister, Claire, is lying in a hospital bed on the other side of the world and Lucy is being shipped off to stay with her inscrutable great aunt in the middle of nowhere while her mother flies off to be at Claire's bedside.

At first Lucy finds the old house dreary and dismal but one night something magical happens and she finds herself drawn back in time by children calling her from inside a mysterious painting.

As Lucy and the children share adventures and face danger together, the secrets of the old house and the mysteries of her aunt's family are gradually revealed.

An engrossing fantasy adventure that will appeal to a wide audience.

More books like this

The History Keepers

Author: Damian Dibben

A wonderfully imaginative adventure thriller giving an excellent introduction to fantasy fiction

Read more about The History Keepers

The Girl Who Leapt Through Time

Author: Yasutaka Tsutsui Translator: David Karashima

The Girl Who Leapt Through Time is the story of 15-year-old schoolgirl Kazuko, who accidentally discovers that she can leap back and forth in time after a strange encounter with a shadowy figure at school.

Read more about The Girl Who Leapt Through Time

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...