The Crooked Sixpence

(1 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

The Uncommoners series

Publisher: Corgi

Welcome to Lundinor: a hidden world underneath London, where things are just a little bit different. Bells talk, candles turn you invisible, and lemon squeezers light the way. Ivy and Seb discover its existence almost by accident, but now it's up to them to outwit the dastardly Dirge and unlock a lost family secret…

Jennifer Bell has built a wonderful new world in which readers can immerse themselves, in this pacey, magical adventure. There are twists and turns, new creatures and strange, 'uncommon' objects to discover around every street corner. It's lots of fun, full of character, and great for the imagination.

More books like this

The Nowhere Emporium

Author: Ross Mackenzie

Daniel's life changes forever when he stumbles upon The Nowhere Emporium in Glasgow. A dazzling and quirky tale, full of imagination and wonder - perfect for fans of JK Rowling, Philip Pullman and Neil Gaiman.

Read more about The Nowhere Emporium

Un Lun Dun

Author: China Miéville

Zanna and Deeba inadvertently enter UnLondon, an alternative London which is threatened by Smog - a living poisonous cloud.

Read more about Un Lun Dun

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...