The Cave

(2 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Francis Lincoln Children’s Books

Review

There is a cave that is home to a creature: a creature that never leaves its cave… Because of the wolf. The wolf tries everything to tempt the little creature out of the cave, all to no avail. Until, that is, the creature fancies eating the tastiest doughnut, with sprinkles on top, that the wolf offers. But what happens when the creature finally leaves its cave?

Rob Hodgson’s debut picture book is a laugh-out-loud story with a very BIG surprise that makes it perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Chris Haughton. Accompanied with glorious artwork, bursting with colour and warmth, the story also features a hilarious little worm on every page.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

A Bit Lost

Author: Chris Haughton

Little Owl falls asleep in his (rather precarious) nest, falls onto the ground with a 'bump' and becomes 'a bit lost'. But Squirrel comes to his rescue...

Read more about A Bit Lost

I Want My Hat Back

Author: Jon Klassen

A bear sets out in search of his hat - he loves his hat and he wants it back

Read more about I Want My Hat Back