Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Publisher: HarperCollins

Willow is the youngest in a family of powerful witches, and they’ve always looked down on her slightly mundane magical speciality: the ability to find lost things. She’s even been nicknamed "Fetch" by her sisters. But now last Tuesday has gone missing: nobody can remember anything that happened that day, and the ripple effect of this is spreading far and wide across the land of Starfell.

As the only one with any chance of finding the missing day, suddenly finding lost things doesn’t feel so inconsequential anymore. Especially when the world might be at stake. But before she can bring Tuesday back, there’s a mountain of questions to answer – who took it? Why? And what exactly happened on Tuesday?

Willow sets off on a magical quest to find the answers she needs. From broomstick flying to tea with a dragon, it’s an adventure she’ll never forget, revealing the chequered history of Starfell and uncovering some family secrets along the way.

Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell, Starfell is a fun adventure led by a brave heroine, with themes of friendship, family, and being different.

More books like this

Veronica Twitch the Fabulous Witch: in Double-Bubble Girl-Band Trouble!

Author: Erica-Jane Waters

A light-hearted adventure for newly independent and middle grade readers, packed with spells, magical gadgetry and witch-related witticisms.

Read more about Veronica Twitch the Fabulous Witch: in Double-Bubble Girl-Band Trouble!

Witchworld

Author: Emma Fischel  

Witchworld is a thoroughly bewitching tale that brings witches into the 21st century and touches upon environmental issues as well as family relationships.

Read more about Witchworld

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...