Mysteries of Ravenstorm Island: The Lost Children

(1 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Orchard Books

Thrown together during a summer holiday on a remote island, Molly and Arthur seem unlikely friends.

But when Molly's little brother disappears and no-one else seems to remember that he ever existed, they are compelled to join forces, discovering a dark and dangerous secret that might be costing the children of the island their lives. 

With an atmospheric backdrop of violent storms, menacing coastal mists, clammy caves and scarily lifelike gargoyles, Ravenstorm Island is the perfect setting for a supernatural adventure story. A clever plot twist precludes any adult assistance ensuring that Molly and Arthur must solve the mystery and save the day all on their own.  

Ideal for fans of Enid Blyton looking for something a bit more contemporary.

More books like this

Five on a Treasure Island

Author: Enid Blyton

Meet Enid Blyton's most famous characters - Julian, Dick, Anne, George and of course the ever-loyal Timmy the dog - for the first time in this, the first book in the classic Famous Five series.

Read more about Five on a Treasure Island

The Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning

Author: Lemony Snicket Illustrator: Brett Helquist

The Bad Beginning is the first of 13 volumes in the appropriately named collection, A Series of Unfortunate Events.

Read more about The Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...