Horrid Henry

(10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

Publisher: Orion Children's Books

Review

Stories about naughty characters have been told for centuries, and Horrid Henry is a modern-day rogue in the tradition of Dennis the Menace, Pippi Longstocking, Just William and My Naughty Little Sister.

The first in the hugely popular Horrid Henry series introduces us to Henry and his brother, Perfect Peter. The four stories it comprises are long enough to satisfy early readers, yet are short enough to be manageable, with plenty of laughs along the way. Tony Ross's michevious illustrations are the perfect accompaniment - and children will have great fun comparing their own behaviour to Henry's, hopefully coming out on top!

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Horrid Henry Gets Rich Quick

Author: Francesca Simon Illustrator: Tony Ross

Horrid Henry is not a model child. He is jealous of his younger brother, Perfect Peter, who symbolises everything that Henry is not.

Read more about Horrid Henry Gets Rich Quick

Horrid Henry's Revenge

Author: Francesca Simon Illustrator: Tony Ross

Horrid Henry is determined to get his perfect brother into trouble, meets his match in the monstrous Bossy Bill at dad's office, and pits his wits against Greta, the evil dinner lady.

Read more about Horrid Henry's Revenge