Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder

(36 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Simon and Schuster Children's Books

Review

Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder is a laugh-out-loud funny title for everyone who finds fart jokes funny.

Doctor Proctor is an eccentric inventor who has waited all his life for his big break. And when he teams up with his next-door neighbour Nilly and Nilly's friend Lisa, to make the world's most powerful fart powder, it seems his dream may come true. But the ruthless twins Truls and Trym Thrane are lurking in the background just waiting to spoil their plans. Will the small but smart Nilly be able to save the day?

Packed with witty dialogue, this is a thrilling first foray into children’s fiction for Jo Nesbo, the successful adult crime writer; a fantastically silly debut in translation.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

Author: Geoff Rodkey

This fun illustrated report of the twins' argument will appeal to fans of Dork Diaries and Wimpy Kids. The humour and references are up-to-the-minute current.

Read more about The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

Dark Lord: The Teenage Years

Author: Jamie Thomson Illustrator: Freya Hartas

The Dark Lord falls to earth, crash-landing in a suburban car park in the body of a teenage boy, spitting out poisonous mucus

Read more about Dark Lord: The Teenage Years