Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder

(36 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Simon and Schuster Children's Books

Review

Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder is a laugh-out-loud funny title for everyone who finds fart jokes funny.

Doctor Proctor is an eccentric inventor who has waited all his life for his big break. And when he teams up with his next-door neighbour Nilly and Nilly's friend Lisa, to make the world's most powerful fart powder, it seems his dream may come true. But the ruthless twins Truls and Trym Thrane are lurking in the background just waiting to spoil their plans. Will the small but smart Nilly be able to save the day?

Packed with witty dialogue, this is a thrilling first foray into children’s fiction for Jo Nesbo, the successful adult crime writer; a fantastically silly debut in translation.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

How Loud Can You Burp?

Author: Glenn Murphy

This is a wonderfully funny and informative book, which helps us take a fresh look at the world (and universe) we live in, with no boring bits and an abundance of fascinating facts!

Read more about How Loud Can You Burp?

The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

Author: Geoff Rodkey

This fun illustrated report of the twins' argument will appeal to fans of Dork Diaries and Wimpy Kids. The humour and references are up-to-the-minute current.

Read more about The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)