Publisher: Random House

How does a sweet and innocent child grow up to be so bitter and twisted that she is prepared not only to kill those she considers to be enemies of ‘the cause’ but also to blow herself up in the process?

This final installment in the Noughts & Crosses trilogy, set in an alternative reality where dark-skinned Crosses are considered superior to fair-skinned Noughts, follows Callie Rose’s life from ages 7-16.

As she grows up and gradually uncovers the secrets about her father, her grandparents and her early childhood which have been kept hidden for so long, her evil Uncle Jude reappears and instigates an insidious plan to destroy Callie Rose and her family.

A dramatic conclusion to an award-winning series, which is both relevant and topical. Not suitable for younger readers.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this


Author: Laurie Halse Anderson

A brilliantly told, exciting story, with a brave and dignified heroine, which reveals the complexities of this chapter of American history.

Read more about Chains


Author: Laurie Halse Anderson

In the midst of the American War of Independence, a young, freed slave escapes his gaol and finds himself fighting with an underequipped American army.

Read more about Forge