What Light

Publisher: Macmillan

Review

Sierra's family runs a Christmas tree farm in Oregon, and they always pack up and move to California to set up their Christmas tree lot for the season. This means Sierra lives two lives: her life in Oregon and her life at Christmas. And leaving one always means missing the other.

Except this particular Christmas, when Sierra meets Caleb, one life eclipses the other...

A sweet, romantic story that's perfect for reading curled up by the fireplace with a hot chocolate. The alternating settings of a Christmas tree farm up in Oregon and a Christmas tree lot in California are unique and well done. Recommended for fans of Sara Barnard, Holly Bourne, and David Levithan.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

How Hard Can Love Be?

Author: Holly Bourne

Working at a US summer camp, Amber meets Kyle, the all-American boy. He can't seriously be interested in her - can he? Written with humour and warmth, Amber's story perfectly captures the emotional rollercoaster that is love.

Read more about How Hard Can Love Be?

You Know Me Well

Author: Nina LaCour & David Levithan

Mark and Kate have never spoken outside class - and little do they know how important they will become to each other. As well as being a wonderful book for LGBT representation, this honestly and hilariously celebrates first love and friendship.

Read more about You Know Me Well