This is Actually My Party

Publisher: Puffin Books

Review

Lauren Child's much-loved characters Charlie and little sister Lola are back in this fun birthday story.

It's Charlie's birthday and he's having a special monster-themed birthday party for all his friends. Lola can't wait to join in the party fun, but as usual she gets carried away with ideas of her own: not only does she insist on making pink fairy cakes for his friends, but she opens his cards and presents too. How can Charlie make Lola understand that it is actually his party?

Fans of Charlie and Lola will love this entertaining, warm-hearted story about helping and sharing, which includes a page of colourful birthday stickers too.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

I am Too Absolutely Small for School

Author: Lauren Child

Lola is nearly big enough to go to school. But in her opinion she is still really quite small, and has far too many important things to keep her extremely busy at home.

Read more about I am Too Absolutely Small for School

I Will Not Ever Never Eat a Tomato

Author: Lauren Child

Charlie tricks his younger sister, Lola - an extremely fussy eater - into eating all her least favourite foods.

Read more about I Will Not Ever Never Eat a Tomato