The Crooked Sixpence

(1 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

The Uncommoners series

Publisher: Corgi

Review

Welcome to Lundinor: a hidden world underneath London, where things are just a little bit different. Bells talk, candles turn you invisible, and lemon squeezers light the way. Ivy and Seb discover its existence almost by accident, but now it's up to them to outwit the dastardly Dirge and unlock a lost family secret…

Jennifer Bell has built a wonderful new world in which readers can immerse themselves, in this pacey, magical adventure. There are twists and turns, new creatures and strange, 'uncommon' objects to discover around every street corner. It's lots of fun, full of character, and great for the imagination.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

The Thornthwaite Inheritance

Author: Gareth P Jones

Ovid and Lorelli Thornthwaite, come from a long line of murderers, or so they have been led to believe

Read more about The Thornthwaite Inheritance

The Nowhere Emporium

Author: Ross Mackenzie

Daniel's life changes forever when he stumbles upon The Nowhere Emporium in Glasgow. A dazzling and quirky tale, full of imagination and wonder - perfect for fans of JK Rowling, Philip Pullman and Neil Gaiman.

Read more about The Nowhere Emporium