Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam: Santa's Stolen Sleigh

Publisher: Nosy Crow

Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam - rehabilitated robbers, now pursuing a life of baking - visit Santa on Christmas Eve to prepare a feast for the big day. Yet, when they arrive, they find that all the elves have come out in spots and have been sent to bed without finishing getting the presents ready. Oh no!

When a polar bear called Flo Frost arrives and offers to help wrap all the remaining presents with one of her handy gadgets, it seems like Christmas is saved - but Flo seems rather too interested in Santa's magic sleigh.

Sure enough, when no-one's looking, Flo steals the sleigh, with Shifty and Sam in hot pursuit. Will they catch up with Flo and save Christmas? And has there been an unfortunate mix-up between the sugar and the magic flying dust?

Fans of Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam's adventures - also published as illustrated fiction for younger readers - will love this picture book which packs in all the fun and frolics of a Shifty and Sam adventure into its joyfully cake-festooned pages.

More books like this

Little Santa

Author: Jon Agee

A wonderfully entertaining festive tale, perfect for anyone who has ever wondered what Santa was like as a child. Full of quirky detail and subtle humour.

Read more about Little Santa

Supertato: The Great Eggscape

Author: Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet

Supertato disguises himself as an Easter egg to try and trick the Evil Pea into returning all the stolen chocolate... but it's going to take a little more than some natty foil to get past this evil vegetable! Can Supertato save the day?

Read more about Supertato: The Great Eggscape

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...