Potkin and Stubbs

(1 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Piccadilly

Lil Potkin is always in search of a good story - a scoop good enough to enable her to work on the Klaxon, her local underground newspaper. And as her mum’s always working long hours at City Hall, Lil is at liberty to explore bleak, rainy Peligan City, looking for a story.

One night at the bus station Lil meets Nedly, a boy who doesn’t remember who he is. Finally, there’s a case for Lil to investigate: who is Nedly Stubbs, and what’s he doing in Peligan City? And, just as important - why doesn’t anyone else seem to see him?

The first in a new detective series, Potkin and Stubbs pairs an unlikely duo against a noir-esque background of dimly lit streets, trouble at City Hall and trench-coated detectives. It’s an original take for the popular detective mystery genre and will be a perfect read for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine.

More books like this

Grandpa Bert and the Ghost Snatchers

Author: Malorie Blackman Illustrator: Melanie Demmer

When Grandma Gertie visits Anna and Kasper from Barbados, they discover that the ghost of Grandpa Bert is in her handbag! Meanwhile, some ghost snatchers are determined to capture him. Fast-paced and funny.

Read more about Grandpa Bert and the Ghost Snatchers

The House on Hoarder Hill

Author: Mikki Lish and Kelly Ngai

Hedy and Spencer are staying at their Grandpa's spooky house over Christmas, and nothing is quite what it seems... with the help of some very unusual new friends, they must unravel the mystery of Grandma Rose's disappearance.

Read more about The House on Hoarder Hill

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...