Potkin and Stubbs

Publisher: Piccadilly

Review

Lil Potkin is always in search of a good story - a scoop good enough to enable her to work on the Klaxon, her local underground newspaper. And as her mum’s always working long hours at City Hall, Lil is at liberty to explore bleak, rainy Peligan City, looking for a story.

One night at the bus station Lil meets Nedly, a boy who doesn’t remember who he is. Finally, there’s a case for Lil to investigate: who is Nedly Stubbs, and what’s he doing in Peligan City? And, just as important - why doesn’t anyone else seem to see him?

The first in a new detective series, Potkin and Stubbs pairs an unlikely duo against a noir-esque background of dimly lit streets, trouble at City Hall and trench-coated detectives. It’s an original take for the popular detective mystery genre and will be a perfect read for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Skulduggery Pleasant: Playing With Fire

Author: Derek Landy

Skeletons, vampires, black magic, ancient gods, secret powers and a gruesome monster... Skulduggery Pleasant is back. 

Read more about Skulduggery Pleasant: Playing With Fire

Mr Penguin and the Lost Treasure

Author: Alex T Smith

With the help of Colin (a spider), Mr Penguin battles ferocious beasts and makes his way into a hidden jungle underneath the museum with exciting (and often hilarious) results.

Read more about Mr Penguin and the Lost Treasure