Potkin and Stubbs

Publisher: Piccadilly

Lil Potkin is always in search of a good story - a scoop good enough to enable her to work on the Klaxon, her local underground newspaper. And as her mum’s always working long hours at City Hall, Lil is at liberty to explore bleak, rainy Peligan City, looking for a story.

One night at the bus station Lil meets Nedly, a boy who doesn’t remember who he is. Finally, there’s a case for Lil to investigate: who is Nedly Stubbs, and what’s he doing in Peligan City? And, just as important - why doesn’t anyone else seem to see him?

The first in a new detective series, Potkin and Stubbs pairs an unlikely duo against a noir-esque background of dimly lit streets, trouble at City Hall and trench-coated detectives. It’s an original take for the popular detective mystery genre and will be a perfect read for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Ghosts

Author: Katie and Kevin Tsang Illustrator: Nathan Reed

Sam Wu is scared of many things but is determined not to let anyone find out. However, after an unfortunate incident in a space simulator on a school trip, he becomes a target for class bully Ralph, who nicknames him Scaredy-Cat Sam.

Read more about Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Ghosts

Super Cats

Author: Gwyneth Rees Illustrator: Becka Moor

Tabby kitten, Tagg, is astounded to learn that he is a Super Cat, just like his parents. He must use his newfound superpowers to help rescue several missing cats. An amusing, action-packed adventure.

Read more about Super Cats