Potkin and Stubbs

(1 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Piccadilly

Lil Potkin is always in search of a good story - a scoop good enough to enable her to work on the Klaxon, her local underground newspaper. And as her mum’s always working long hours at City Hall, Lil is at liberty to explore bleak, rainy Peligan City, looking for a story.

One night at the bus station Lil meets Nedly, a boy who doesn’t remember who he is. Finally, there’s a case for Lil to investigate: who is Nedly Stubbs, and what’s he doing in Peligan City? And, just as important - why doesn’t anyone else seem to see him?

The first in a new detective series, Potkin and Stubbs pairs an unlikely duo against a noir-esque background of dimly lit streets, trouble at City Hall and trench-coated detectives. It’s an original take for the popular detective mystery genre and will be a perfect read for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine.

More books like this

Ruby Redfort: Pick Your Poison

Author: Lauren Child

The penultimate instalment of this phenomenally popular series sees our codebreaking, wisecracking and, this time, kung-fu fighting heroine on form in a clever, funny book that moves the overall story one more step towards the big conclusion.

Read more about Ruby Redfort: Pick Your Poison

Ruby Redfort: Feel the Fear

Author: Lauren Child

The fourth in the Ruby Redfort series is just as full of high jinks as the rest, and has a welcome focus on Ruby’s physical adventuring as well as her intelligence. As ever, the end pages feature additional puzzle/activity content.

Read more about Ruby Redfort: Feel the Fear

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...