Potkin and Stubbs

Publisher: Piccadilly

Review

Lil Potkin is always in search of a good story - a scoop good enough to enable her to work on the Klaxon, her local underground newspaper. And as her mum’s always working long hours at City Hall, Lil is at liberty to explore bleak, rainy Peligan City, looking for a story.

One night at the bus station Lil meets Nedly, a boy who doesn’t remember who he is. Finally, there’s a case for Lil to investigate: who is Nedly Stubbs, and what’s he doing in Peligan City? And, just as important - why doesn’t anyone else seem to see him?

The first in a new detective series, Potkin and Stubbs pairs an unlikely duo against a noir-esque background of dimly lit streets, trouble at City Hall and trench-coated detectives. It’s an original take for the popular detective mystery genre and will be a perfect read for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

The Ministry of SUITs

Author: Paul Gamble

The Ministry of Strange, Unusual, and Impossible Things is a hilarious, madcap adventure. It is as strange as the title suggests - and ridiculously good fun.

Read more about The Ministry of SUITs

Skulduggery Pleasant

Author: Derek Landy

Meet Skulduggery Pleasant, skeleton detective, fighting to save the world from wizard-gone-to-the-dark-side, Nefarian Serpine.

Read more about Skulduggery Pleasant