Potkin and Stubbs

Publisher: Piccadilly

Lil Potkin is always in search of a good story - a scoop good enough to enable her to work on the Klaxon, her local underground newspaper. And as her mum’s always working long hours at City Hall, Lil is at liberty to explore bleak, rainy Peligan City, looking for a story.

One night at the bus station Lil meets Nedly, a boy who doesn’t remember who he is. Finally, there’s a case for Lil to investigate: who is Nedly Stubbs, and what’s he doing in Peligan City? And, just as important - why doesn’t anyone else seem to see him?

The first in a new detective series, Potkin and Stubbs pairs an unlikely duo against a noir-esque background of dimly lit streets, trouble at City Hall and trench-coated detectives. It’s an original take for the popular detective mystery genre and will be a perfect read for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations

Author: Julia Lee

Nancy Parker is back – and the plucky 1920s housemaid has a spooky mystery on her hands. This is a fun and engaging romp that will keep you guessing and clutching at the many clues and revelations along the way.

Read more about Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations

Alex Sparrow and the Zumbie Apocalypse

Author: Jennifer Killick

A bonkers story of unlikely superheroes, an evil genius, a zombified keep fit class and a very angry octopus.

Read more about Alex Sparrow and the Zumbie Apocalypse