Potkin and Stubbs

(1 reviews with an average rating of 4 out of 5)

Publisher: Piccadilly

Lil Potkin is always in search of a good story - a scoop good enough to enable her to work on the Klaxon, her local underground newspaper. And as her mum’s always working long hours at City Hall, Lil is at liberty to explore bleak, rainy Peligan City, looking for a story.

One night at the bus station Lil meets Nedly, a boy who doesn’t remember who he is. Finally, there’s a case for Lil to investigate: who is Nedly Stubbs, and what’s he doing in Peligan City? And, just as important - why doesn’t anyone else seem to see him?

The first in a new detective series, Potkin and Stubbs pairs an unlikely duo against a noir-esque background of dimly lit streets, trouble at City Hall and trench-coated detectives. It’s an original take for the popular detective mystery genre and will be a perfect read for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine.

More books like this

The Ministry of SUITs

Author: Paul Gamble

The Ministry of Strange, Unusual, and Impossible Things is a hilarious, madcap adventure. It is as strange as the title suggests - and ridiculously good fun.

Read more about The Ministry of SUITs

Violet and the Smugglers

Author: Harriet Whitehorn Illustrator: Becka Moor

While on a sailing trip to Venice, Violet and her friends stumble across a gang of smugglers. An action-packed sleuthing adventure, ideal for newly confident readers.

Read more about Violet and the Smugglers

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...