Mischief at Midnight

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd

Review

Mischief at Midnight is the second book in the series and Edie and Anastasia are excited to be back for a new term at Knight's Haddon Academy.  But unfortunately things quickly start to go wrong when they meet the new girl Janet Stone. Janet is an unusual character who clearly has many secrets and her behaviour is more than a little strange. Edie begins to feel that there is no one she can trust but when things take a turn for the worse she comes to the rescue and things improve for everyone!

Esme Kerr has taken the classic boarding school setting and has brought it up to date with exciting but unexpected twists and turns. Readers who enjoy Malory Towers, The Worst Witch or The Chalet School will find much to enjoy in this series of books.

Share this page with your friends

More books like this

First Term at Malory Towers

Author: Enid Blyton

We're rooting for Darrell Rivers as she starts boarding school, and learns to cope with her fiery temper and decide for herself which friends are genuine.

Read more about First Term at Malory Towers

The Worst Witch

Author: Jill Murphy

Long before Harry Potter first went to Hogwarts, trainee witch Mildred Hubble embarked on life at Miss Cackle's Academy for Witches...

Read more about The Worst Witch