Lord Loss

(5 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5)

The first book in the Demonata series

Publisher: HarperCollins

Lord Loss is the first title in Darren Shan's The Demonata series. Grubbs Grady thinks he's having a bad day when he's caught smoking and sent home from school. Very soon however, he learns that this is the least of his worries.

On opening his bedroom door, Grubbs finds not the bedroom but Hell and the dead bodies of his father, mother and younger sister, all murdered by Lord Loss and his demons. From here, life is never the same but Grubbs finds that there is magic that can fight and defeat the demons, if not Lord Loss himself.

Unpleasant, scary and nasty, Lord Loss is a mixture of fantasy and the everyday. The book repeats the formula of The Saga of Darren Shan and will no doubt be loved by Shan's many fans.

More books like this


Author: Keith Austin

Mina and Jacob find themselves relocated to the desert town of Grymm, home to a host of very odd and sinister characters.

Read more about Grymm


Author: Tom Becker

This disturbing tale in the supernatural, zombie/horror genre has a refreshingly inventive storyline and credible and likeable protagonists the reader can really root for. A very rewarding and exciting page turner.

Read more about Afterwalkers

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...