InvestiGators: Take the Plunge

Publisher: Macmillan

Mango and Brash are the InvestiGators: alligator detectives, working for S.U.I.T (Special Undercover Investigation Teams). In this second comic book volume of their brilliantly silly adventures, the sewer-loving sleuths accidentally release a computer code that can turn any machine into a combinotron – a device that can stick any two things together.

Meanwhile, when supervillain Crackerdile (a crocodile-shaped cracker) steals a piece of S.U.I.T’s tech, it looks like it might be all he needs to pursue world domination, and when a cutting-edge robot gets infected with the combinotron programme, all chaos breaks loose in the town. Can Bango and Brash save the day once again?

Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants, InvestiGators is a super-fun comic book, ideal for 7-9s looking for something full of jokes and inventive silliness.

More books like this

Space Detectives

Author: Mark Powers Illustrator: Dapo Adeola

A summer holiday job selling ice cream aboard the exotic space station of Starville turns into a race against time to avoid a catastrophic collision with the moon. Bring on the Space Detectives!

Read more about Space Detectives

Space Detectives: Extra Weird Creatures

Author: Mark Powers Illustrator: Dapo Adeola

Powers’ and Adeola’s second book in this illustrated series, ideal for newly independent readers, is delightfully fast paced, silly and beautifully illustrated in black and white. Expect plenty of laughs and some brilliant space-themed scene-setting.

Read more about Space Detectives: Extra Weird Creatures

Share this book with your friends

Use our Bookfinder to discover the perfect children's books for every age...